Hans Oerlemans receives Richardson Medal

Former NESSC professor Hans Oerlemans, Emeritus professor of Meteorology at IMAU, has received the Richardson Medal from the International Glaciological Society (IGS).

Oerlemans receives the Medal for his important contribution to the glaciological community: the Karthaus summer school on Ice Sheets and Glaciers in the Climate System.

NESSC is one of the organizing partners of the annual Karthaus summer school.

Read the full press release about Oerlemans’ award here.